REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2021/22

	1	FOR THE MIC	NICIPAL YEAR 2	UZ 1/ZZ	T
	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	Appointed 2021/22
1.	Barnfield and Burnley Developments Limited - Directors *Appointed by the Executive.	Leader Chief Executive	Cllr Mark Townsend (201020 Exec) (was Cllr Charlie Briggs) Mick Cartledge	Leader Chief Executive	
2.	Burnley & Pendle Children's Partnership	Any Executive Member	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley)	Any Executive Member	CIIr M Lishman
3.	Burnley Education Trust	Chief Executive	Mick Cartledge	Chief Executive	Mick Cartledge
4.	Burnley Leisure – Trustees (D/E)	Any 2 Members	Cllr Howard Baker Cllr Bea Foster (291020 FC) (was Cllr Afrasiab Anwar)	Any 2 Members	Cllr Frank Cant (from 290921) (WAS Cllr Mohammed Ishtiaq) Cllr Jeff Sumner

Full Council 15/05/2019 Page 1 of 10

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>		<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22
5.	Burnley Pendle and Rossendale Council for Voluntary Service – Executive Committee	Any 2 Members	Cllr Lubna Khan Cllr Bea Foster	Any 2 Members	Cllr Bea Foster Cllr Saeed Chaudhary
6.	Burnley and Pendle Citizens Advice Bureau	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services 1 Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley) Cllr Cosima Towneley (291020 FC) (was Cllr Bea Foster)	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services 1 Experienced Opposition Member	Clir Bea Foster Clir Ivor Emo
7.	Burnley Private Rented Sector Forum	Executive Member for Housing	Cllr John Harbour (291020 FC) (was Cllr Ivor Emo)	Executive Member for Housing	Clir John Harbour
		Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Andy Tatchell	Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Howard Baker

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	Appointed 2020/21	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22
8.	Burnley Town Centre Partnership	Executive Member for Economy and Growth	Cllr Asif Raja (291020 FC) (was Cllr Gordon Birtwistle)	Executive Member for Economy and Growth	CIIr Asif Raja
		Vice Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Marcus Johnstone	Vice Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Clir Ann Royle
9.	Covid 19 Economic Recovery Board (added 161220)	Leader Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Mark Townsend Cllr Margaret Lishman	Leader Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar Cllr Tom Commis
10.	East Lancashire Health and Well Being Partnership	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley) Please note that the Exec Portfolios 300920 and 191120 refer to Exec Member for Health & Wellbeing	AMEND TO Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing i.e. as per current Exec Portfolios	CIIr Margaret Lishman

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	Appointed 2020/21		<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22
11.	Growth Lancashire (E)	1 Public Sector Director - Executive Member for Economy and Growth (amended from Leader to EMEG, with Alternate Director as EMEG also removed - 100719 FC) Please note that original Qualifications re-applied at 291020 FC.	Cllr Mark Townsend- Director (291020 FC) Cllr Asif Raja- Alternate (291020 FC) (was Cllr Gordon Birtwistle 270520 FC)	REVERT TO 1 Public Sector Director - Executive Member for Economy and Growth i.e. to replace Leader and remove An Alternate Director – was the Executive Member for Economy and Growth)	CIIr Asif Raja

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22
12.	Housing Joint Venture Company *Appointed by the Executive	Council Representatives - Executive Member for Housing and Leisure -Chief Operating Officer Stakeholder Representatives - Leader - Chief Executive -Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	Cllr John Harbour (201020 Exec) (was Cllr Ivor Emo) Lukman Patel Cllr Mark Townsend (2010 Exec) (was Cllr Charlie Briggs) Mick Cartledge Kate Ingram	Council Representatives- Executive Member for Housing Chief Operating Officer Stakeholder Representatives- Leader - Chief Executive - Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22
13.	LCC Health Scrutiny Committee (same Membership for Joint Lancashire Health Scrutiny Committee)	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Paul Campbell (291020 FC) Cllr Lian Pate (150720 FC to 30.9.2000) (was Cllr Tracey Kennedy)	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Saeed Chaudhary (from 290921) (WAS Cllr Frank Cant (from 220721) (WAS Cllr Ann Royle)
		Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Sub: Cllr Andrew Newhouse (291020 FC) Cllr Tracy Kennedy (from 150720 FC) (was Cllr Lian Pate)	Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Sub: Cllr Shbana Khan (220721) (WAS Cllr Paul Campbell)
14.	Lancashire Waste Partnership	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley)	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	CIIr Bea Foster

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22
15.	LEP Scrutiny Committee (Added 240221)	Any Non Exec Member Sub: Any Non Exec Member	Cllr Marcus Johnstone Sub: Cllr Frank Cant	AMEND TO Any Member (except Leader) Sub: Any Member (except Leader) ie. as per clarification from LEP April 2021.	Cllr Asif Raja Sub: Cllr Sue Graham
16.	Local Government Association	Leader	Cllr Mark Townsend (291020 FC) (was Cllr Charlie Briggs)	Leader	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar
17.	North Western Local Authorities Employers' Organisation	Executive Member for Resources and Performance Management Sub: Any Executive	Cllr Sue Graham (291020 FC) (was Cllr Margaret Lishman)	Executive Member for Resources and Performance Management Sub: Any Executive	Cir Sue Graham Sub:
		Member	Cllr Mark Townsend (291020 FC) (was Cllr Gordon Birtwistle FC)	Member	Cllr M Lishman

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>		<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22
18.	Pennine Prospects	Any Member	Cllr Cosima Towneley	Any Member	Cllr Cosima Towneley (220721) (WAS Cllr Marcus Johnstone)

SECTION 2 - PERIOD APPOINTMENTS

	Outside Body	Qualifications 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2021/22</u>
19.	Burnley Acorn Fund- (periods of four years)	3 Members (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) (was to Oct 2020)	Cllr Bea Foster (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) (was Cllr Lorraine Mehanna from May 2018 to Oct 2020) Cllr Ann Royle (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) (also from Oct 2016 to Oct 2020) Cllr Andy Tatchell (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) (also from May 2017 to Oct 2020)	3 Any Members (to expire Oct 2024)	(to replace Cllr Andy Tatchell) (to Oct 2024) Cllr Frank Cant
		Section 151 Officer Ex Officio	Howard Hamilton- Smith (was Asad Mushtaq)	Section 151 Officer Ex Officio	
20.	Stocks Massey Bequest- Represen- tative Trustees	Any Executive Member (term May 2020- May 2023)	John Harbour (291020 FC) (term May 2020- May 2023)	Any Executive Member	Cllr John Harbour

Outside Body	Qualifications	<u>Appointed</u>	Qualification	<u>Appointed</u>
	2020/21	2020/21	2021/22	<u>2021/22</u>
(periods of four years)	Chair of Scrutiny Committee (May 2018-May 2022)	(was Cllr Emo) Cllr Andy Tatchell (May 2018-May 2022)	(November 2020 – May 2023) Chair of Scrutiny Committee (May 2018-May 2022)	Cllr Howard Baker

Meetings held in Daytime, unless as stated below;

E - Evening

D/E - Daytime/Evening